Newest News

Gee, where have I been? I don’t even know. I should be sleeping right now but I thought I would quickly post the latest from the zoo.

Sunday Young Owl lost his first tooth! I just can’t get over how much he is growing up. I wish he’d stop it. With his birthday later this month I’ve been feeling like the last 6 years have flown by in a blink of an eye. (Mom your right, time goes so much faster after you have kids!)

My toe is starting to heal after breaking it last week. Lets just say I am totally ungraceful! It was killing me to have to sit with my foot up as much as possible. Thankfully today I was able to be on my feet for a normal amount of time, walk Young Owl home from school, get some laundry done and I’m not in too much pain tonight.

Little Monkey is doing well too. He seems to be going on a “I don’t want to eat anything you set in front of me” phase again. I really hate these for two reasons, 1) I don’t want him to be hungry, and 2) I don’t want to give in and let him eat junk. Have to have a picture of him too just because… This is for a couple of days ago when Little Monkey mixed up some muffins for me. (I know not from scratch, I’m slacking off. My toe was already broken at this point and I didn’t want to find a recipe and hunt for ingredients in the house. That’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.)

Leave a Reply

