Weekend Update from the Zoo

Last week Young Owl had an extra 3 days home from school (due to Pre-K/K round-up/screening).  It was a little crazy but really wonderful to have him at home. By Friday he had even remembered how to play with Little Monkey.

Young Owl's toothless grin

Young Owl's toothless grin

For those of you keeping track, Young Owl lost yet another tooth and now is missing both front top teeth. He has two more loose on the top too! I told him if he keeps loosing them at this rate I’ll have to start feeding him baby food. Ha, ha!

Little Monkey painting and stamping

Little Monkey painting and stamping

Little Monkey has been busy following in his brother’s footsteps of growing up far too quickly.  This last week he has given up his “me-me” (pacifier). I had been dragging my feet about him giving it up and last week the dentist said we had to get rid of it. Okay fine, Mama Zookeeper will bite the bullet and finally take it away. Little Monkey has been a trooper and is already over missing it. Unfortunately, it makes him seem that much older to me.

Now for totally random pics because frankly I can hardly string two thoughts together at this point. I really need to have this baby soon so I can regain some of the blood flow to my brain!

Little Monkey playing in the mud after last weekend's rainstorm

Little Monkey playing in the mud after last weekend's rainstorm

Last weekend's big excitement - blown transformer and powerlines down

Last weekend's big excitement - blown transformer and powerlines down

Finally here is what happens when Little Monkey plays with your digital camera. (Note to self – both boys need their own digital cameras.)

Little Monkey Photo Fun

Little Monkey Photo Fun

Leave a Reply

